Meet Our Team - Instructional Support

At KACS, we believe in the importance of recruiting, retaining, developing, and supporting great teachers and leaders who can help our students meet high standards.

Read on to meet them!




00057.jpg

Colleen Sheeron

Math Teacher Coach


Education

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: CSheeron@kacsde.org

00035.jpg

Samantha Connell

ELA Teacher Coach

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: SConnell@kacsde.org

00056.jpg

Meghan Serres

Math Support Specialist / Special ED Math 5 & 6

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: MSerres@kacsde.org

Apple Books.PNG

Shondra Ferrell

Speech Therapist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: SFerrell@kacsde.org

CIMG8597.JPG

Genelle Freeman

Reading Specialist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: GFreeman@kacsde.org




CIMG8577.JPG

Kimberly Heeman

Special Education Coordinator

Education: Bachelors Degree in Education from Molloy College
Masters Degree in Special Education from C. W. Post Long Island University

Experience: Ms. Heeman has spent twelve years teaching everything from preschool to eighth grade, and mostly worked with the special education population in each position.

Fun Facts: Outside of teaching, she enjoys reading and spending time with her family, including her two boys and dog named Sully. 

E-mail: KHeeman@kacsde.org

unknown.jpg

Eula Hooten

Special Education - 3rd & 4th Grade

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: EHooten@kacsde.org

CIMG8579.JPG

Kizzy Blackwell

Special Education - 7th & 8th Grade

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: KBlackwell@kacsde.org




Apple Books.PNG

Kristen Lowe

Special Education - 3rd & 4th Grade

Education:  Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education with a focus in Mathematics from Salisbury University

Experience

Fun Facts: Ms. Lowe’s interests include music, crafting, animals, and of course, teaching!

 E-mail: KLowe@kacsde.org

bio pic.jpg

Sarah Babcock

Special Education - K & 1st Grade

Education: B.A. in Elementary Education from High Point University.  Ms. Babcock is certified in Special Education.

Experience: Ms. Babcock has taught pre-kindergarten, kindergarten, first grade, S.T.E.M., and special education.

Fun Facts: She enjoys reading, crafting, running, cooking, hiking, and spending time with her husband Matt, their dog Tucker, and their cat Bo.

 E-mail: SBabcock@kacsde.org




CIMG8569.JPG

Elizabeth Trinkle

Special Education - 2nd Grade

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: ETrinkle@kacsde.org

CIMG8578.JPG

Pamela Barbo

Special Education - 5th & 6th Grade ELA

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: PBarbo@kacsde.org

Apple Books.PNG

Kathy Butterbaugh

Drama Teaching Artist - 7th & 8th

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: KButterbaugh@kacsde.org




Apple Books.PNG

Brynia Johnson

Black in the Arts Teaching Artist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: BJohnson@kacsde.org

Apple Books.PNG

Ivan Thompson

Film Teaching Artist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail




P1030987.JPG

Deon Booker

Physical Education Teacher

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: DBooker@kacsde.org

DSC_2290.jpg

Stephanie Morton

Visual Arts Teaching Artist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: SMorton@kacsde.org




CIMG8606.JPG

Ariel Harper

Spanish Teacher

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: AHarper@kacsde.org

_DSC1483.jpg

Darnell Miller

Music Teaching Artist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: DMiller@kacsde.org




Apple Books.PNG

Benod Durham

Drumming Teaching Artist (7th & 8th Grades)

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail

CIMG8615.JPG

Melody Dale

Dance Teaching Artist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: MDale@kacsde.org




Apple Books.PNG

Kiara Richardson

Hip Hop Dance Teaching Artist (6th Grade)

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail: KRichardson@kacsde.org


Apple Books.PNG

Brynia Johnson

Black in the Arts Teaching Artist

Education:

Experience

Fun Facts

E-mail


kuumba-logo-white-1200.png

1200 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
P: 302.660.4750


CONTACT US       FEEDBACK       DONATE       ENROLL

SITEMAP

Website produced by Trolley Web